Skip to content

Smile for the Camera

February 6, 2009

There was once a time in my life where I would not be caught without my camera. That was about 7 or so years ago. Now to remember my digital camera is an after thought. I would capture any and everything on film, created scrapbooks with pictures and my imagination. It were not as ornate at all. It served as a reminder of good times, with ticket stubs, jewelry, paper from resturants, blunt wrappers…just whatever to capture the moment. Then all of that stopped. I know why, there wasn’t anything to capture from my life. It felt like I wasn’t living just existing for the sake of others.

Anyway long story short, for me to move forward and be happy I have to reclaim my life. Go back to what I loved doing. Take pictures, get in touch with long lost buddies, write, paint, write, drive, travel, laugh, smile, love, and be loved.

It all seems so simple, but from where I sit in a seat of torture and pain, it seems as though those days have passed me. I have to constantly remind myself of simple things, most 0f which I forget. Anyway ain’t nothing to it but to do it, so that’s what I am gonna do.

No comments yet

Leave a comment