Skip to content

Creative Energy

August 19, 2010

I have been in a slump for quite sometime.  I have not painted, wrote, drawn, or even read anything in a while now.  I feel like I am outside myself.  Somehow my energy has been sucked out of me.  I feel as if my spirit is dying.  I have had so much pain and loss lately I don’t even know what I feel.  Not being able to connect with myself I can’t begin to express myself artistically.  I feel as though I am suffering, but also that creating will ease my pain, yet I still can not pick up a pastel, a brush, a canvas anything.  I have been stuck in this place and need to get out.  Going back over things looking for a way to revitalize my life spirit.  This is no way to live, life should be lived, not stuck.  I don’t feel that internal fire burning inside me anymore and that is what hurts the most.  The outside world can not hurt you when you are truly living.  I need to live again.  I need energy to flow through me.  I need to create something, anything.  Even writing this I don’t feel creative.  I am just writing what I have to say, without anyone to listen.  What happened to my dreams of owning my own art gallery, creating greeting cards, writing stories…where is my creative energy.  Where am I?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

